USG Elects Jorgensen, Dimcevski As Senators

BARUCH COLLEGE — Baruch College’s Undergraduate Student Government officially elected two new representative senators — Alexander Dimcevski and Emma Jorgensen — on Nov. 21 during its senate meeting. A total of 14 students ran for the positions. Jorgensen was also confirmed as chair of appeals, a position she took over after serving as interim chair for two weeks. The vacancy opened when former Treasurer Ehtasham Bhatti resigned and former Chair of Appeals Suzanna Egan took his place on Nov. 9. The second vacancy followed the resignation of former Representative Sen. Josue Mendez. The two senators officially began serving on the table in the following senate meeting on Nov. 28.